top of page
  • Writer's pictureJohn Smith

Why I Would Hire F Smith & Son Removals & Storage For Any Relocation, Anywhere


I decided to move my business from Croydon to Earlsfield for two key reasons… Based on market data, I felt that my business had already reached its zenith with my intended target customer base in Croydon, and further, my business had better growth and expansion opportunities in Earlsfield. In my mind uprooting my business and life out of Croydon should have been an easy process given the proximity of my move but I only came to learn about the hurdles that come with ensuring a successful move when I experienced them …


As a first-time mover, there are a few things that you will rarely find mentioned on the internet which I can appraise you of based on my relocation experience. Here are a few things you should know…


  • Your move starts a long time before you actually relocate – A successful move is all about prior preparation and planning (both mentally and physically)

  • Packing is not as easy as it seems – Its not just about putting whatever you can reach into a box, there is an art to packing for a relocation

  • Finding professional, trustworthy, reliable and experienced movers is not as easy as it sounds – You simply cannot pick the first mover who pops up in your search engine without carrying out due diligence


I must confess I did not know where to start planning for my relocation until a trusted confidant pointed me to a blog authored by F Smith & Son Removals & Storage – which is how I came to learn about these professionals who are arguably the best moving experts in South London.


Based on the blog, my journey towards a successful relocation should have started with finding an experienced moving company who could offer practical yet invaluable advice on how to plan for my move – which was exactly what they did once I contacted them. The blog also offered pointers on the qualities of excellent service that any individual with an upcoming relocation should seek before hiring a moving company such as:


  • Full licensing and a comprehensive insurance cover

  • Many years of satisfactory service to clients

  • Verifiable reviews and testimonials

  • Accreditation by professional bodies

  • A strong reputation among clients and industry competitors

  • Flexible service delivery to clients

  • An unbeatable excellency when it comes to serving clients

  • Comprehensive range of services so that you do not need to outsource any external services when dealing with the company

  • Convenience when dealing/communicating with the moving professionals at all times

  • A commitment to excellence and customer satisfaction


After reading the above-mentioned blog and carrying out extensive research on local moving companies, I came to one conclusion … I wanted South London moving experts of repute like F Smith & Son to guide me through and handle my relocation. I have to say that I have never regretted my choice.


The moving professionals at the company advised me on how to craft a step-by-step moving strategy, did an online (yet highly accurate) estimate for my move, provided packing materials (some at no charge), did the packing, loading and unloading at my preferred new home, and lastly, they cleaned up after themselves.


If you are a first-time mover into or out Croydon or any borough in the greater South London Area and you are wondering how you can ensure you have a successful relocation, the answer is simple… Contact F Smith & Son Removals & Storage today! Trust me, your moving experience will be something that you tell other people about.


Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page